I was creating a second version of a pricing engine I built. Claude decided to deploy onto my live site, and then overwrote the local file where the latest updates for that code lived, apparently. The last commit to git was two weeks ago. So, I think I just lost 2 weeks of de-bugging code cause I didn't commit the latest version to git.
Is this real? Did I just skip the most important step -- saving my work? This is a real thing, right?